We interrupt your evening to bring you the following announcement

I got into STEP Elementary!

I saw a missed call on my cell phone from an unfamiliar 650 area code.  I called back but didn’t get a response.  I received a phone call 10 minutes later and it was Ira Lit!  He asked me how I was doing and I said I was fine.  Then he told me that even though official notifications will go out in March, he wanted to let me know that I was accepted!*  I was very calm (you would have been proud of my poise).  Then I hung up, screamed, and burst into tears.  How an undeserving, petulant, sinner like me can still experience God’s overflowing grace is a conundrum I hope to explore for the rest of my life.

Amazing love, how can it be that Thou, my God, should die for me?

*Of course, like my dad said, I’ll *really* believe this if/when I get the official letter.
7 responses to “We interrupt your evening to bring you the following announcement

  1. aw congratulations, junia!!!!!! 🙂

    He IS soooo good to us in unexpected ways, isn’t He? ditto that last line.

  2. Congratulations, Junia!!!!! I jumped when I saw the name “Ira Lit”, since he used to teach kindergarten at my elementary school when I was a youngun :DDD

  3. soooo happy and proud of you!!

  4. WOWOWEEWOWWWW cool cool COOL!!!! 😀 😀

  5. Junia… God is so good! Yay you’ll stay in the area! hehehe

Leave a Reply

