A bite of humble pie

This just goes to show that I really have no idea how the application process works.  I’m just glad I got in somewhere, and sad I didn’t get in here.  I think it’s more a blow to my ego, though.  Maybe my heart too – after all, my alma mater did just reject me.  Still, go bears!

2 responses to “A bite of humble pie

  1. i don’t get how this is supposed to show how you don’t know how the application process works. they only accepted 15 people! that’s really competitive. besides, it wasn’t your first choice anyway. and who knows, maybe the thing about berkeley wanting people to branch out (away from berkeley) is true.

    you got into two awesome programs already. that shows you know what you’re doing 😀

  2. yeah, the application process is so hard to predict! It’s okay…they don’t deserve you 😉 Congrats on getting into everywhere else!! ❤

Leave a Reply

