Hello Harv, here’s to a darker shade of red.

I know I’ve been posting like crazy these past few days, but I have a lot to share.

Below is the result of one of the most difficult decisions I’ve had to make in my life.  (Which says a lot about the cushy, soft life I’ve been living thus far).

*

And for those who can’t read between the lines, or hasn’t been super involved in my life so far (;-P), yes, I guess this means, I’ll be submitting my SIR to Harvard sometime today.

I learned that I’m stingy in everything; because choosing one means saying no to the others… and I was always the girl that wanted everything.  I’ll check back in later to provide a more nuanced reasoning to my decision, but if you’d like, shoot me an e-mail and I’d be happy to explain.  I hope my transparency in this whole process (both in person and online) can clarify questions, erase any doubts you might have, and even encourage you!

*Ira = director of STEP Elementary.  Super helpful with everything.  The Stanford professors are awesome and it was really difficult to pass up the opportunity to learn from them. :/
6 responses to “Hello Harv, here’s to a darker shade of red.

  1. Congratulations, Junia! I’m encouraged to see how you made this decision carefully. See you in the fall (if not before then!)

  2. i want to visittttt

  3. proud of ya, hoonz. you know it. =)

  4. hey junia! wow, congrats!!!! that’s wonderful. 🙂 haha i didn’t know you had a blog, but i’m glad i found it!

  5. Pingback: Congratulations HGSE c/o 2013! | forks and hope, smiles and soap

Leave a Reply

