Blog, I’ve let you lie still for too long; I apologize.

10.  A nice number.  A perfect ten.

The number of drafts I have that I have yet to polish and post.  I promise to get to it soon.  Until then, I will leave you with an excerpt that caught my eye from Molly at Smart Pretty & Awkward:

When others say you are unique, what they are generally referring to is that you make unique decisions–you chose to do things other don’t. I think being called unique, or quirky, or different, is one of the best compliments you can be given–it means you have the bravery to pursue avenues others are scared to, and the courage to live a life that makes you happy.

Me and a chipmunk at Glacier Point in Yosemite
2 responses to “Blog, I’ve let you lie still for too long; I apologize.

  1. great quote. thanks for posting that.

Leave a Reply

