7 Days.

So, the Summer has zoomed by and I think I might collapse.  In this final week before I leave for Boston, I am turbo-packing and tying up loose ends.

I really want to keep this blog running, but the fact that I faded so quickly at the first onset of work makes me a bit doubtful.  Perhaps there’s a slight bit of perfectionism in me, where I want to make sure that my articles are thorough, concise, and witty.  Anyway, I want to post more and there’s still a lot I want to say.  Maybe I’ll try writing a few entries ahead of time.

Anyway, keep your eyes peeled for the following:

  • How I kept myself occupied during my “Gap Year” – College Track, Volunteering at a Title I Elementary School, Reading Partners, Loved Twice. (maybe a 4 part series)
  • What’s the deal with “college prep programs” in affluent communities (pros and cons; attacks and defenses)
  • Robert J. Sternberg and the idea of intelligence and what it encompasses (and the current limited state of evaluating intelligence)
  • A close re-reading of Tim Keller’s Ministries of Mercy
  • The Mind Garden raves and plans and daydreams

2 responses to “7 Days.

  1. woohooooo!

    i forget to ask you how reading partners went… catch me up sometime.

  2. loved twice? that sounds interesting.

    lol… do you edit/reread your posts? i just.. post mine. xP

    keep up the blog! so i can stalk you in harvard.

Leave a Reply

