The night of the day after the tenth anniversary of nine eleven.

There’s a lot to process when it comes to 9/11.  Yesterday even though I knew I “should” post, that it was “the thing” to say something, I decided to keep this blog quiet.  I didn’t know what to say that hasn’t already been said, and I don’t remember much even though I do.

Honestly, it was an uneventful Sunday.  I went to church, then I went to historic Concord.  Later I had dinner with friends and walked around MIT.  I stood at the spot where the American Revolution began.  I saw massive, awesome displays of the American flag on the MIT campus.  I felt relieved that on that day, life was peaceful.

When it comes to how I feel about my country, I think I’m uncharacteristically patriotic.  Despite the politics, economy, etc, I am thankful for the people who serve my country.  I watched this today, thanks to Mish, and I wanted to share it with you all because I want to remind you that regardless of our differences and affiliations, at the heart of our nation lie individuals.  Persons.  Lives.  They matter.

Leave a Reply

